NITDA Post-Graduate Scholarship Scheme 2017/2018 for Nigerian students

(Last Updated On: October 7, 2017)

Application Deadline: November 14, 2017

The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) has as its mandate to develop and regulate the Information Technology in Nigeria. Developing and regulating IT will support in transforming Nigeria into an IT driven economy for global competitiveness and the dire need of digital literacy.

The Agency has since 2010 established a scholarship scheme for Masters and Doctoral degree in relevant areas of Information Technology (IT) and ICT Law obtainable in Nigerian (Government and Private) Universities.

Apply for:  Korean Government Scholarship Program 2018 for study in South Korea (Fully Funded)


The scholarship award is strictly based on merit and is evenly distributed between the six geo-political zones for the PhD, 36 States and FCT for MSc.

Who is Eligible? (Nigerians):

PhD: Only University and Polytechnic Lecturers with MSc in any Information Technology related field are eligible to apply for sponsorship.
MSc: Holders of First Class or Second Class (Upper) Honours Bachelor’s degree, in Information Technology related field and Law.

The registration period is six (6) weeks from the date of the Newspaper publication.

Apply for:  Holland Government Scholarship 2018/2019 for study at Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University

A comprehensive Aptitude Test(s) will be conducted to determine successful candidates for the Award. Only candidates who are found eligible will be Shortlisted.

NITDA Post-Graduate Scholarship Scheme 2017/2018 for Nigerian students, is Scholarships for developing country Which was originally appeared on Scholarship-position

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


nineteen − 17 =